Steering Committee

Steering Committee Background

The Steering Committee is comprised of local SWCD, County, and Watershed District staff for the purposes of logistical and day-to-day decision-making in the planning process. The Steering Committee includes the plan writing consultant & BWSR Board Conservationist who are also responsible for assembling the draft and final 1W1P plan. Members of the Steering Committee are responsible for providing information needed for the planning process, reviewing, accepting the draft plan related information and assisting in plan development. Steering Committee members are also responsible for providing plan status updates to their local boards. 


Steering Committee Members

Darren Carlson Marshall Co SWCD
Josh Johnston Marshall Co
Kyle Jore Marshall/Pennington Co Extension
Nicole Bernd West Polk SWCD
Jake Snyder Polk Co
Mori Maher MSTRWD
Katrina Haugen MSTRWD
Matt Fischer BWSR
Henry Van Offelen BWSR